Alerts

Important and timely information regarding Newedge will be posted below.

February 12, 2009

WARNING: Unlawful use / cloning of the “Newedge Broker Limited” corporate name and materials

 

Newedge Group SA ("Newedge") and its affiliates including Newedge Broker Limited ("NBL") are issuing a warning that an entity in Hong Kong has attempted to clone / counterfeit the NBL's legitimate identity.

 

Fraudulent identification features:

  • Name given: Newedge Broker Limited
  • Claimed Address: Suite 1801, Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong
  • Website/Domain: www.newedgebrokerltd.com

 

Please note that this above entity has also included in its materials the address Level 35, Three Pacific Place, One Queens Road East, Hong Kong. This is the address of the legitimate Hong Kong regulated Newedge entity.

 

We wish to confirm that this fraudulent entity is not linked to or associated with Newedge or the legitimate and Hong Kong regulated NBL. The fraudulent company has been instructed to cease and desist immediately and the regulatory authorities are aware.

 

This fraudulent entity has been apparently targeting individuals in the United Kingdom to induce them to invest in securities.  It should be noted that NBL’s legitimate business is primarily servicing institutional clients and does not promote securities to individual members of the public.  We also refer you to the UK regulators website in relation to the Alert they have issued on 13th February 2009: http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/overseas.shtml


Should you have any doubt as to the legitimacy of the persons claiming to be from Newedge and wish to conduct business with Newedge, please contact the relevant Newedge office via the contacts listed on this Website.  You can also direct an enquiry to the following e-mail address: fcp-group@newedgegroup.com.